Advocacy Extension

Advocacy Extension Skills Training

The ASA Advocacy Service will be offering Advocacy Extension Skill Training throughout 2017.

This training is ONLY available to CLASS ADVOCATES who have completed the Introductory Class Advocate Training Session.

The training modules are 'progressive' meaning you cannot attend the next module until the previous module is completed.

There will be 3 training modules offered, in both semester 1 and 2, each being 2 hours long.

  1. Advanced Advocacy - Thursday 23rd March and Thursday 10th August 1-3pm
  2. Communication Skills - Thursday 30th March and Thursday 17th August 1-3pm
  3. De-escalation of Conflict/Violence – Thursday 6th April and Thursday 24th August 1-3pm

Or there is the option, of 1 full day training to cover all 3 modules

  1. Full day training  - Saturday 25th March and Saturday 19th August 9:30am-4:30pm (lunch provided)

ALL training will involve some 'role play' with the opportunity for all participating class advocates to participate and practise their skills.

PLEASE NOTE: Additional certificates will be awarded to class advocates who complete the Extension Skills Training Modules.

It is ESSENTIAL that you SIGN UP for these modules if you wish to do them. 

class advocate sign up purple

class advocates logo

 

 

 

 

ASA Sign-In


Events

Semester Break
Wed Jun 28
Volleyball Club
Wed Jun 28 7:30PM - 09:30PM
Ultimate Frisbee
Thu Jun 29 7:00PM - 09:00PM
SAUDI SPORTS
Thu Jun 29 7:30PM - 09:30PM
Badminton Club
Fri Jun 30 2:00PM - 04:00PM
MUCBA Basketball
Fri Jun 30 7:00PM - 09:00PM