ASA News

News relating to ASA and clubs
Font size: +
1 minute reading time (144 words)

ASA's 2015 Lecturer of the Year Results Announcement

ASA Congratulates Dr Fakhrul Alam who was announced overall winner of Lecturer of the Year 2015. Read on for College winners and Advocacy Accolades


College Winners 

College of Sciences: Dr Fakhrul Alam

Massey Business School: Simon Cope

College of Humanities and Social Sciences: Dr Warwick Tie

College of Health: Associate Professor Ksenija Napan


 Advocacy Accolades

The Flying Moa Award: Brendan Moyle
The Tane Mahuta Award: Mark Henrickson
The Pavlova Award: Helen Southwood

The Pohutakawa Award: Gabi Schmidt Adam

The Bruce McLaren Award: Christoph Schumacher

The Tom Scott Award: Mark Werman

The Vogel’s Award: Evelyn Sattlegger

The Alexander Aitken Award: Alona Ben-Tal

The Bridge Award: Chris Galloway

The Hot Pie Award: Rothman Kam

The World’s Fastest Engineer: Fakhrul Alam

The Kowhai Award: Anne De Bruin

The Beehive Award: Sasha Molchanov


ASA Appreciation Award

An award given to an outstanding general staff member.

Mary Dawkins



Stay Informed

When you subscribe to the blog, we will send you an e-mail when there are new updates on the site so you wouldn't miss them.

Orientation 2016
Clubs' Prize Giving 2015